By default, captured images are retained for a maximum of 3 months unless the business requests otherwise
One image copy is kept for retrieval and one backup copy in cold storage
Images destroyed due to unusable data are destroyed both from primary and secondary (backup) storage. Images containing personally identifiable information, such as part of a face, are considered unusable and are destroyed
Images from the device are automatically destroyed in a round-robin manner within 10 door opens